Home Defense Shoot House (By Request Only)
All Home Defense Courses only require students to have a basic understanding of safe weapon handling. Airsoft weapons will be provided. NO LIVE WEAPONS OR AMMUNITION ARE PERMITTED IN THE CLASSROOM OR SHOOT HOUSE!
ALL STUDENTS ARE REQUIRED TO WEAR LONG SLEEVED SHIRTS, LONG PANTS, AND COMFORTABLE CLOSED TOE SHOES.
Regular License to Carry/Concealed Handgun Information
NOTE: PLEASE READ BEFORE REGISTERING FOR A CLASS
This class is approximately 5 hours long which is mandated by the State of Texas. It has a shooting qualification component which has the following requirements:
You will shoot 20 rounds from 3 Yards distance
You will shoot 20 rounds from 7 Yards distance, and
You will shoot 10 rounds from 15 Yards distance
THIS CLASS DOES NOT PROVIDE FIREARM INSTRUCTION. You must be proficient with a firearm before you take this class. This class deals only with Texas State law surrounding conceal and open carry of your handgun.
This class is $79 a person. Pay by phone, in person, or online at G2GRANGE.com.
If you have little to no experience shooting a handgun, you should probably explore another option.
Combo License to Carry/Concealed Handgun Information
NOTE: PLEASE READ BEFORE REGISTERING FOR A CLASS
This class is approximately 8 to 8 ½ hours in duration. It includes a License to Carry
Class and is directly preceded by a 2-2 ½ hour basic handgun instruction class. This is currently classroom only and is done with a group of people in your like
circumstances. Your day will begin at 8A and you will receive basic handgun
instruction until about 10:30A. At that time your License to Carry class will then begin and continue to about 4:30.
This class is designed to assist those with very light shooting experience. A class like this can help the student pass the shooting qualification portion of the License to Carry class by providing shooting instruction and instilling more confidence in the student.
This class is $149.95 per person. The Combo LTC class has the same shooting requirements as the regular LTC class. Pay by phone, in person or on-line at g2grange.com
This class is probably not appropriate for the student who is very nervous around
guns, has not shot before and is not familiar with a shooting environment. This
student should probably take a one on one private shooting lesson with one of our
Private Shooting Lesson
This is a one on one, 90 minute lesson with one of our instructors. This will be a deep dive into shooting safety, operation of the handgun, shooting mechanics, and actually shooting 50 rounds of ammunition in the shooting bays. A rental handgun and 50 rounds of ammo are provided with this lesson. Also provided is eye and ear protection and targets. The only thing you need to bring is yourself and your Texas Driver's License.
The benefit of this class is a higher degree of one on one instruction and a deeper immersion into shooting. Most students are actually shooting very well at the end of the lesson and are generally more ready to tackle the shooting qualification in the License to Carry Class.
This class is $169 per person. The benefit of this class is that you now need to only take the regular License to Carry class which is $79 versus the combination class which is $149.95. Private shooting lessons are done by appointment only. Talk to staff.
Additional Information Regarding the License to Carry Classes:
Students are required to wear long pants, long sleeved shirts, and closed toed shoes.
Bring a light jacket as it does get pretty cool in the range.
If you are doing the combo class please feel free to bring a bag lunch or snacks.
WHAT YOU NEED FOR YOUR CLASS:
A HANDGUN THAT IS .22 CALIBER OR GREATER.
50 ROUNDS OF BRASS, STEEL, ALUMINUM CASED AMMO... NO HOLLOW POINTS
YOUR TEXAS DRIVER’S LICENSE OR TEXAS IDENTIFICATION CARD
Students are required to register and pay in advance.
Procedure for Applying for New LTC/CHL license:
Go to www.txdps.state.tx.us Click on the link to apply for a first time LTC... complete the application. You can then print the needed forms.
Sign up through the Texas DPS website for fingerprinting. You can have your fingerprints done before or after the LTC class.
The LTC class includes about 5 hours of instruction (by law), your target, hearing and eye protection, written test and shooting proficiency test….all done here at G2G.
Send off Your CHL-100 (certificate of completion) (get from instructor after course completion)
Send all your paperwork to the state.
THIS CLASS DOES NOT PROVIDE HANDGUN INSTRUCTION: YOU NEED TO BE PROFICIENT IN THE USE OF A HANDGUN BEFORE YOUR CLASS.
Private classes are available. ASK us about them. Our fee is for the LTC class only and does not include any state charges.
If you need to reschedule your class we allow one-time rescheduling without a fee. After one reschedule, there will be a $30 fee.
ALL SALES ARE FINAL AND THERE ARE NO REFUNDS.
The documents below are required to participate in G2G Range activities. If you have not completed the forms, please download them below and submit the completed form at the G2G Front Desk or via email.