In-Person LTC Class

$83 pp

 On-Site LTC Class

  • 5 hours (State of TX mandate)

  • 12p - 5p

  • Shooting Qualification

    • 20 rounds from 3 yards distance​

    • 20 rounds from 7 yards distance

    • 10 rounds from 15 yards distance

  • Led by LTC Instructor at G2G

  • Firearm instruction not included

  • Covers TX state law relating to concealed and open carry of a handgun

  • Recommended for individuals that are proficient with a firearm         

$149 pp

On-site Combo LTC Class

  • 8 - 8.5 hours

    • 8a - 4:30p

    • 5 hours LTC Class (State of TX mandate)

    • 2.5 hours Basic Handgun Instruction included

  • Shooting Qualification

    • 20 rounds from 3 yards distance​

    • 20 rounds from 7 yards distance

    • 10 rounds from 15 yards distance

  • Led by LTC Instructor at G2G

  • Covers TX state law relating to concealed and open carry of a handgun

  • Recommended for individuals with little firearm experience         

On-line LTC Class

NOW AVAILABLE!

$49.95 pp

On-line LTC Class

  • 5 hours (State of TX mandate)

  • State of TX Approved

  • Does not include the Handgun Firing Qualification

         

$65 pp

Handgun Shooting Qualification

  • 1.5 hours

  • Eligible after on-line class is complete

  • Must have signed LTC Class completion form

  • Led by LTC Instructor at G2G

  • Family discounts may apply 

         

Additional Information

​Attire:

  • Students are required to wear long pants, long sleeved shirts and closed toe shoes.

  • Bring a light jacket as it does get pretty cool in the range.

 

Meal:

If you are doing the combo class please feel free to bring a bag lunch or snacks

 

What to bring to class:

  • Handgun .22 caliber or greater or rent gun from G2G

  • 50 rounds of ammo: brass, aluminum or steel but NO HOLLOW POINTS

  • Valid Texas Driver’s License or Texas Identification Card

​​

Procedure for Applying for New LTC/CHL License:

(this can be done before class)

  • Go to www.txdps.state.tx.us

  • Click on link to apply for a first time LTC

  • Complete the application. Print the needed forms

  • Sign up through the Texas DPS website for fingerprinting

What to do after satisfactory completion of LTC Class:

  • Send the CHL-100 to DPS. This is acquired from the instructor after course is done.

  • Send all paperwork to the state.

Other information:

  • Students are required to register and pay in advance.

  • Class, eye/ear protection, target, written test, shooting test all done on site at G2G.

  • All sales are final and there will be NO REFUNDS. If you need to reschedule we allow one time rescheduling.

  • Class can be rescheduled, but there is a $30 reschedule fee.

Private Shooting Lessons:

Deep dive into shooting safety, operation of the handgun, shooting mechanics.

  • Led by G2G Instructor

  • Includes handgun rental and 50 rounds of ammo

  • Includes eye and ear protection and target

  • Bring Texas Driver's License

  • Prep for LTC Shooting Qualification

  • By appointment only

CALL US IF YOU

HAVE QUESTIONS 

832-595-8415

G2G Family Shooting

Ph: 832-595-8415              EM:  roy@g2grange.com

Rosenberg, northbound feeder off Hwy. 59 between Reading Rd. and FM 2218

Like us on Facebook

MENU
SERVICES
PAY ONLINE
CONTACT

25635 SOUTHWEST @ HWY. 2218

ROSENBERG, TX 77471

832-595-8415

HOURS OF OPERATION:

MON-THUR 10:30AM-7PM, FRI 10:30AM-7:30PM

SAT 9:30AM-7:30PM, SUN 1PM-6PM

View PDF documents

© 2018 G2G Family Shooting Range